pyrus coronaria


Now Pay Delinquent Real Property Taxes Online
Eaton County Treasurer, Bob Robinson, announced this month that Eaton County property owners have a new and convenient way to make delinquent tax payments.  The treasurer’s office has contracted with Official Payments, a leading provider of electronic payment solutions to offer delinquent tax payment processing over the Internet through credit card and debit card transaction.  Visa, Discover, and MasterCard debit and credit cards will be accepted. This new service offers taxpayers a fast and efficient way to pay online and reduces manual processing time in the treasurer’s office.

“Through a unique partnership with Official Payments and BS&A Software, taxpayers can get online, pay, and process their delinquent tax payments instantly, in real time,” said Robinson.  “This is part of our ongoing work to increase efficiency in the treasurer’s office.  It can also help folks avoid last minute additional fees and interest on their past due real property taxes.”

For more information, go to 

New Legislation Extending Property Tax Exemptions to Qualified Disabled Veterans

Click here for more information.

Parks Commission Survey

ECP Logo Small

The following survey has been developed by the Parks Commission and staff to gather information to be used in the planning process of the Parks 5-year master plan.  Those who live in Eaton County are encouraged to take 5 minutes to complete the survey and provide your feedback.    This survey will be open for 60 days, closing on May 16, 2015.  

                                 2016-2020 Eaton County Parks Master Plan Survey


 Solar Power Energy Generation Statistics

Click here to view how many kwh have been produced by Eaton County's Solar Panel. 

Eaton Good Food Plan

Click here for more information. 

Recycling Events - Spring Clean Up

Spring Clean Up
May 16th, 2015 9am-3pm
Delta Township (Exact location to be released upon completed registration) . 

Accepted Items
    • Electronics
    • Household Hazardous Waste
    • Medications
    • Tires
    • Document Shredding
    • Books
    • Yard Waste
    • Scrap Metal
    • Freon Containing Items 
    • Household Batteries
    • Eyeglasses & Hearing Aids

 For a complete list of accepted materials, click here.

 To volunteer for this event, please call (517) 543-3686 or email

Heritage Award

Eaton County Heritage Award

January 23, 2013                           

Contact: Julie Kimmer  517-543-6999


Commission Seeks Nominees

For County History Awards

The Eaton County Historical Commission is looking for individuals, groups and organizations who have made worthwhile contributions to the county’s historical heritage.

Up to three of them will receive the commission’s Heritage Award, given annually by the commission for significant work in the preservation, restoration or public awareness of the county’s rich historical heritage.

Representatives of the commission and county historical organizations select winners of the award, which are typically made during the Heritage Conference co-hosted by the Eaton County Historical Commission each fall.

Nomination forms may be obtained from the Courthouse Square Association at the 1885 Eaton County Courthouse in downtown Charlotte, (Phone 517-543-6999) or at The deadline for nominations is April 15.


Click here to obtain the Heritage Award Form



The Mission of the Eaton County Historical Commission is to foster public awareness of the county’s rich and varied historical heritage, to encourage organizations and individuals who work to restore and preserve its historic sites, structures and artifacts and to document and display them for the education and enjoyment of all its citizens.


Who makes the selection? -- The commission makes the selection based on the recommendation of a five-member committee. The committee is made up of three commission members and one representative each from two organizations in the county whose main purpose relates to our historical heritage.

How many awards are given? -- As many as three awards may be made in any one year. They are attractively framed metal certificates presented each May at a ceremony during or near Michigan Week.

How is an entry submitted? -- Nomination forms are available throughout the year in the offices of the Courthouse Square Association in the 1885 county courthouse in downtown Charlotte.





Paul Dave Arnold - Lansing

Forest Allen Gardner - Vermontville


Bernard Geyer - Bellevue

Potterville Public Library - Potterville


Sherry Copenhaver - ECGS

Roger Millbrook - Grand Ledge


Jim Zemke-Vermontville

Sunfield Historical Society


Joyce L. Miller-Bellevue

Eaton Rapids Area Historical Society

John Hall-Delta Township

Tom Shawver-Lansing


Wendel Peabody-Sunfield

Betty & Harlan McDowell-Grand Ledge

Tom Shawver-Lansing

John Hall-Dimondale


Neil & Helen Holihan-Grand Ledge

Bismark Community Boosters-Bismark


Cathie Falk-Charlotte

Marilyn Smith-Grand Ledge


Olivet College-Olivet

Marian Trombley-Watson Country School


Lorabeth Fitzgerald-Grand Ledge

Jean Kline-Eaton Rapids


Shirley Hodges-Charlotte

Maple Syrup Festival-Vermontville


James Woodruff-Delta Township

Tent #30-Sunfield

(Daughters of Union Veterans of Civil War)


Courthouse Square Association-Charlotte

Gladys Hummel-Susan Hinckley-Kalamo Twp.


Museum of Grand Ledge-Grand Ledge

Jack Rathburn-Vermontville


Thelma Caruss-Dimondale

Leila Klaiss-Charlotte


Curtenius Guard Camp #17-Sunfield

Suzanne Schramski-Grand Ledge

Vermontville Historical Society


Grand Ledge Opera House-Grand Ledge

Gaylord Edgerly-Charlotte


Elizabeth Rogers Kellogg-Dimondale

Grand Ledge Historical Society

Vermontville Historical Society










Eaton County Historical Commission


Resource Recovery, Recycling & Reuse

recycle logo

Eaton County Dog Licenses

Purchase Eaton County Dog

Licenses Online  




211 Service Available

211 services

If you're looking for assistance with a problem and you don't know where to turn, or simply want information on a particular human service issue, 2-1-1 is for you. Currently, 2-1-1 service is available in Clinton, Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties through Central Michigan 211. 

 Click here for more information

Go to top