pumpkins and mums


NEW!  Eaton County Parks and Recreation Master Plan Draft 2016-2020Eaton County Parks Master Plan Draft 2016-2020

The Eaton County Parks 2016-2020 Master Plan Draft is available online.  To view the Master Plan Draft click here. A copy of the 2016-2020 master Plan Draft will also be available at the Eaton County Parks & Recreation Department Office located at Fitzgerald Park in Grand Ledge and at the Eaton County Clerks Office located in the Eaton County Courthouse.  The draft will be available for public viewing from September 14, 2015 to October 13, 2015.

NEW!  Eaton County Register of Deeds Begins E-Recording of Property Documents



Eaton County Register of Deeds office has implemented e-recording of documents such as deeds, mortgages and releases.   E-recording enables faster, more cost-effective online recording.  For more information click here

Visit the Register of Deeds website for additional details and links to the e-recording service providers. 



IMG160 Eaton CO 900x350 v1

Now Pay Delinquent Real Property Taxes Online
Eaton County Treasurer, Bob Robinson, announced this month that Eaton County property owners have a new and convenient way to make delinquenttaxpayments.  The treasurer’s office has contracted with Official Payments, a leading provider of electronic payment solutions to offer delinquent tax payment processing over the Internet through credit card and debit card transaction.  Visa, Discover, and MasterCard debit and credit cards will be accepted. This new service offers taxpayers a fast and efficient way to pay online and reduces manual processing time in the treasurer’s office.

“Through a unique partnership with Official Payments and BS&A Software, taxpayers can get online, pay, and process their delinquent tax payments instantly, in real time,” said Robinson.  “This is part of our ongoing work to increase efficiency in the treasurer’s office.  It can also help folks avoid last minute additional fees and interest on their past due real property taxes.”

For more information, go to 

Increase Tax Certification Fees Effective July 1


New legislation passed by the Michigan House and Senate, and signed by Governor Snyder on May 26, 2015,  Public Act 39, increases the fee for tax certifications on warranty deeds, land contracts, and condominium master deeds, and similar documents from $1 to $5.  The fee is collected on behalf of the County Treasurer by the Register of Deeds as part of the document recording process and goes into effect July 1, 2015.

Click here for more information.

New Legislation Extending Property Tax Exemptions to Qualified Disabled Veterans

Click here for more information.


Click here to apply for a marriage license online.


 Solar Power Energy Generation Statistics

Click here to view how many kwh have been produced by Eaton County's Solar Panel.

Eaton Good Food Plan

Click here for more information.

Government Links: Michigan Counties









mi seal-color-sm



Michigan Counties Michigan Prosecutors State of Michigan sites Federal sites




Michigan Counties on the Web


Michigan County Goverment Web Sites
Alcona Alger Allegan Alpena Antrim Arenac
Baraga Barry Bay Benzie Berrien Branch
Calhoun Cass Charlevoix Cheboygan Chippewa Clare
Clinton Crawford Delta [2] Dickinson Eaton Emmet
Genesee Gladwin Gogebic Grand Traverse Gratiot [2] Hillsdale
Houghton Huron Ingham Ionia Iosco Iron
Isabella Jackson Kalamazoo Kalkaska Kent [2, 3] Keweenaw
Lake Lapeer Leelanau Lenawee Livingston Luce
Mackinac Macomb [2] Manistee Marquette Mason Mecosta
Menominee Midland [2] Missaukee Monroe Montcalm Montmorency
Muskegon Newaygo Oakland Oceana Ogemaw Ontonagon
Osceola Oscoda Otsego Ottawa Presque Isle Roscommon
Saginaw St. Clair St. Joseph Sanilac Schoolcraft Shiawassee
Tuscola Van Buren Washtenaw Wayne Wexford  




Michigan Prosecuting Attorneys


Attorney General
Mike Cox
Gratiot County
Keith J. Kushion
Monroe County
William Paul Nichols
Alcona County [2]
Thomas Jay Weichel
Hillsdale County
Neal A. Brady
Montcalm County
Andrea S. Krause
Alger County
Karen Bahrman
Houghton County [2]
Fraser T. Strome
Montmorency County
Terrie J. Case
Allegan County
Frederick L. Anderson
Huron County
Timothy J. Rutkowski
Muskegon County [2]
Tony D. Tague
Alpena County
Ed Black
Ingham County
Stuart J. Dunnings, III
Newaygo County [2]
Chrystal R. Roach
Antrim County [2]
Charles H. Koop
Ionia County [2]
Ronald J. Schafer
Oakland County
Jessica R. Cooper
Arenac County
Curtis Broughton
Iosco County
Gary W. Rapp
Oceana County
Terry L. Shaw
Baraga County
Joseph O'Leary
Iron County
Melissa Powell Weston
Ogemaw County
LaDonna Schultz
Barry County [2]
Thomas E. Evans
Isabella County
Larry J. Burdick
Ontonagon County
James Jessup
Bay County [2, 3]
Kurt Asbury
Jackson County
Henry C. Zavislak
Osceola County [2]
James J. Sims, II
Benzie County
John B. Daugherty
Kalamazoo County
Jeffery R. Fink
Oscoda County
Kathleen Solomon
Berrien County
Arthur J. Cotter
Kalkaska County
Brian Donnelly
Otsego County [2]
Kyle T. Legel
Branch County [2]
Terri A. Norris
Kent County
William A. Forsyth
Ottawa County
Ronald J. Frantz
Calhoun County
Susan Mladenoff
Keweenaw County
Donna Jaaskelainen
Presque Isle County
Richard Steiger
Cass County
Scott L. Teter
Lake County
Michael J. Riley
Roscommon County
Mark D. Jernigan
Charlevoix County
John J. Jarema
Lapeer County
Byron Konschuh
Saginaw County
Michael D. Thomas
Cheboygan County [2]
Daryl P. Vizina
Leelanau County
Joseph T. Hubbell
St. Clair County [2]
Mike D. Wendling
Chippewa County
Brian Peppler
Lenawee County
Jonathan L. Poer
St. Joseph County [2]
John L. McDonough
Clare County [2]
Michelle J. Ambrozaitis
Livingston County [2]
David L. Morse
Sanilac County [2]
James V. Young
Clinton County
Charles D. Sherman
Luce County
Peter Tazelaar
Schoolcraft County
Peter J. Hollenbeck
Crawford County
Everette E. Ayers
Mackinac County
Fred Feleppa
Shiawassee County
Randy O. Colbry
Delta County
Steve Parks
Macomb County
Eric J. Smith
Tuscola County
Mark E. Reene
Dickinson County
Stephanie S. Brule
Manistee County [2]
Ford K. Stone
Van Buren County [2]
Juris Kaps
Eaton County
Douglas R. Lloyd
Marquette County
Gary L. Walker
Washtenaw County
Brian L. Mackie
Emmet County
James R. Linderman
Mason County
Paul R. Spaniola
Wayne County
Kym L. Worthy
Genesee County [2]
David Leyton
Mecosta County [2]
Peter M. Jaklevic
Wexford County [2]
Mark E. Smathers
Gladwin County
Aaron W. Miller
Menominee County [2]
Daniel E. Hass
US Attorney, Eastern District
Terrence Berg
Gogebic County [2]
Richard B. Adams
Midland County
Michael Carpenter
US Attorney, Western District
Donald A. Davis
Grand Traverse County [2]
Alan Schneider
Missaukee County [2]
William J. Donnelly, Jr.

Prosecuting Attorney web sites across the USA  

| Eaton County Home | Prosecuting Attorney Home | Office Info | Paperless Files | Press Releases | Site Map |
| Victims | Domestic Violence | PPOs | Witnesses | Appeals | Economic Crimes | Family Support |
| Criminal Case Process | Downloads | FAQs | Legal Glossary | Gov't & Search Links | Prosecutor Web Site Index |

© 1997-2011 Eaton County Prosecuting Attorney Douglas R. Lloyd | Disclaimers | Thanks
© 1997-2011 Eaton County Information Systems
Site developed and maintained by Neil F. O'Brien

211 Service Available

211 services

If you're looking for assistance with a problem and you don't know where to turn, or simply want information on a particular human service issue, 2-1-1 is for you. Currently, 2-1-1 service is available in Clinton, Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties through Central Michigan 211. 

 Click here for more information

Go to top