County Clerk's Office

IMPORTANT UPDATES

Public Notice Regarding COVID-19

County Clerk filings are accepted Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Please note that most County Clerk services may be handled online, or via e-mail or US Postal Mail whenever possible.  Please call us ahead of time for more information 517-543-2280.

For your and our staff’s safety a mask or facial covering must be worn while in the enclosed public areas and social-distancing practiced. .  Per Executive order 2020-110

Thank you for your understanding,

Diana Bosworth
Eaton County Clerk

Current Election Results 

To see the results to the March Presidential Primary  Election, click here Election Results.  American Flag waiving Opens in new window

Never Miss an Election - Sign up to Vote from Home!

When on this list, you will automatically receive an absent voter application from your Local Clerk for every election. If you choose to return that application, you will be sent a ballot as soon as your local clerk receives it.Mailbox with flag up. Includes text,  never miss an election vote from home.  Opens in new window
Join the Automatic Application List List from Home

Delta Township Office 

Office hours for the residents of Delta Township and surrounding areas will be held on the first and third Friday of each month from 9:00a.m. to 1:00p.m. 

This satellite office provides many of the services of our main office. For more information go to the Office at Delta Township.

Closed as Delta Township is closed.

To visit the Circuit Court Clerk's Office, click here: Circuit Court Clerk

2020 Holiday Schedule

DayHoliday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
New Year's Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
President's Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 - OpenGood Friday - Open
Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020

Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 - OpenColumbus Day - Open
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
and Friday, November 27, 2020
Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020
New Year's Eve
Friday, January 1, 2021
New Year's Day