Public Viewing Schedule

Dates & Times

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages. Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site.The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory.Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.
  • Friday & Saturday  June 28 & 29             8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, July 12 & 13               8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, July 26 & 27               8 PM - Midnight
  • STAR PARTY!     Thursday, August 1 - 4. 2019   Thursday 5:30 PM - Sunday 1:00 PM  (More details on facebook)

  • Friday & Saturday, August 9 & 10             8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, August 23 & 24           8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, September 6 & 7         8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, September 20 & 21     8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday, October 5                                       8 PM - Midnight
  • NATIONAL ASTRONOMY DAY!     Saturday, October 5, 2019  6 PM - Midnight (More details on facebook)

  • Friday & Saturday, October 18 & 19          8 PM - Midnight
  • Friday & Saturday, November 1 & 2          7 PM - 11 PM
  • Friday & Saturday, December 6 & 7          7 PM - 11 PM