pyrus coronaria


Now Pay Delinquent Real Property Taxes Online
Eaton County Treasurer, Bob Robinson, announced this month that Eaton County property owners have a new and convenient way to make delinquent tax payments.  The treasurer’s office has contracted with Official Payments, a leading provider of electronic payment solutions to offer delinquent tax payment processing over the Internet through credit card and debit card transaction.  Visa, Discover, and MasterCard debit and credit cards will be accepted. This new service offers taxpayers a fast and efficient way to pay online and reduces manual processing time in the treasurer’s office.

“Through a unique partnership with Official Payments and BS&A Software, taxpayers can get online, pay, and process their delinquent tax payments instantly, in real time,” said Robinson.  “This is part of our ongoing work to increase efficiency in the treasurer’s office.  It can also help folks avoid last minute additional fees and interest on their past due real property taxes.”

For more information, go to 

New Legislation Extending Property Tax Exemptions to Qualified Disabled Veterans

Click here for more information.

Parks Commission Survey

ECP Logo Small

The following survey has been developed by the Parks Commission and staff to gather information to be used in the planning process of the Parks 5-year master plan.  Those who live in Eaton County are encouraged to take 5 minutes to complete the survey and provide your feedback.    This survey will be open for 60 days, closing on May 16, 2015.  

                                 2016-2020 Eaton County Parks Master Plan Survey


 Solar Power Energy Generation Statistics

Click here to view how many kwh have been produced by Eaton County's Solar Panel. 

Eaton Good Food Plan

Click here for more information. 

Recycling Events - Spring Clean Up

Spring Clean Up
May 16th, 2015 9am-3pm
Delta Township (Exact location to be released upon completed registration) . 

Accepted Items
    • Electronics
    • Household Hazardous Waste
    • Medications
    • Tires
    • Document Shredding
    • Books
    • Yard Waste
    • Scrap Metal
    • Freon Containing Items 
    • Household Batteries
    • Eyeglasses & Hearing Aids

 For a complete list of accepted materials, click here.

 To volunteer for this event, please call (517) 543-3686 or email

Uniform Interstate Family Support Act

The Uniform Interstate Family Support Act (UIFSA)

UIFSA allows an order to be established or enforced in a state where the payer lives.

Michigan Order

If you have a Michigan order and all enforcement efforts have been exhausted, you can contact the Friend of the Court Office and request that a UIFSA request be sent to the payer's state

Other State Order

If your order was issued by another state, and one or both Parties now reside in Michigan, you may contact the State of Michigan Office of Child Support and request how you can have the order registered in the State of Michigan. The appropriate division at the State of Michigan Office of Child Support may be reached by calling 1-(866) 540-0008.

No Order

If you do not have a court order, and the other party resides in another state, you can contact the State of Michigan Office of Child Support and request that a referral be made to the Child Support Division of the Prosecuting Attorney's Office for establishment of a child support order. The appropriate division at the State of Michigan Office of Child Support may be reached by calling 1-(866) 661-0005

Please note that we must be able to verify an address for the payer in order to pursue a UIFSA request for you.

[Reprinted in part with appreciation to St. Joseph County Friend of the Court]

Eaton County Historical Commission


Resource Recovery, Recycling & Reuse

recycle logo

Eaton County Dog Licenses

Purchase Eaton County Dog

Licenses Online  




211 Service Available

211 services

If you're looking for assistance with a problem and you don't know where to turn, or simply want information on a particular human service issue, 2-1-1 is for you. Currently, 2-1-1 service is available in Clinton, Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties through Central Michigan 211. 

 Click here for more information

Go to top