Office of the Eaton County Sheriff 



Sheriff Tom Reich

Sheriff Tom Reich
1025 Independence Blvd
Charlotte, Michigan 48813

517-543-3512 or 517-372-8217


button 3
button 1  button 2 

County Road Patrol

patrol car

The County Road Patrol is the primary police agency for 15 townships and the villages of Sunfield, Dimondale, Mulliken, Woodbury and Vermontville. The total area policed comprises approximately 540 square miles. Additional coverage is also given to the villages of Bellevue, Olivet and Potterville, as they do not have 24-hour police protection. We also provide assistance to the cities of Charlotte, Eaton Rapids and Grand Ledge, when requested.

The County Road Patrol is comprised of 1 Lieutenant, the Section Commander; 5 uniformed Patrol Sergeants, who not only supervise but handle calls for service; 21 uniformed Deputies. These Deputies include a Weighmaster; a Court Officer and two Deputies (funded through the Office of Highway and Safety Planning), whose patrol activities are limited to accidents and traffic-related enforcement. Two Detectives and one Sex Crimes Investigator also serve to support the road patrol unit.

Our goal is to continue to provide excellent service and guarantee the safety of the citizens of Eaton County. We are exploring ways of still offering excellent service, while reducing some non-essential services which we now provide.

mmaa logo central dispatch logo
Click to download the Autism Emergency Contact Form Click to download Request for Special Medical Attention Form


Either of these forms can be mailed to us at 1025 Independence Blvd, Charlotte, MI 48813, Faxed to 517-543-2922

or emailed to and they will be put on file with Central Dispatch  

Smart911 Webbadge grn sm

211 services

ChildSafe 3color

otis logo 2005 sm

Mi Dept

Go to top