The Eaton County Department of Construction Codes enforces the building, electrical, mechanical and plumbing codes in the following Governmental subdivisions:

* Eaton County Department of Construction Codes Only enforces the Electrical, Mechanical and Plumbing Codes in the City of Charlotte.

** These governmental units administer their own zoning rules and links to their website's have been provided, all others are regulated by Eaton County Community Development.

The following jurisdictions administer building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing codes and zoning in their respective areas.

City of Eaton Rapids                         City of Grand Ledge

Delta Township                                  Oneida Township