Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five (5) members and one (1) alternate. One (1) member of the Zoning Board of Appeals shall also serve on the Planning Commission.  Members are appointed by the Eaton County Board of Commissioners.  

The Zoning Board of Appeals has the power to make final determinations and rule on matters provided in the Eaton County Land Development Code (Zoning Ordinance) such as appeals, interpretations, and variances.  Decisions of the Zoning Board of Appeals are appealable to the Circuit Court.

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of each month
  • 1045 Independence Boulevard
    Eaton County Board of Commissioner's Room
    Charlotte, MI 48813



  • Nikki Chmielewski, Chair
  • Donald Chase, Vice-Chair
  • April Stopczynski, Secretary
  • Tim Cattron, Planning Commission Member
  • Charamy Cleary
  • Jeremy Whittum, Alternate