Parks Commission

Due to Covid-19 Park Commission meetings are being held virtually.  If you would like to join in, please contact the office prior to 3 p.m. of the scheduled meeting day for a link.

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of the Month
  • Lincoln Brick Interpretive Center
    13991 Tallman Road
    Grand Ledge, MI 48837

Regular agenda items permit public comments at each meeting with agencies and citizens cordially invited to participate.


  • Dr. Robert McConnell, Chairman, Citizen at Large
  • Kathy Webber, Vice Chairman, Citizen at Large
  • Jane Whitacre, Secretary, County Commission
    • Eric Deibel, Drain Commission
    • Brian Droscha, County Commission
    • Jack Duffy, Citizen at Large
    • Duane Eldred, Road Commission
    • Sarah Ferguson, Citizen at Large
    • Rob Piercefield, County Commission
    • Steven Weigel, Citizen at Large

About the Commission

The Eaton County Parks and Recreation Commission is organized and authorized by the Eaton County Board of Commissioners pursuant to Act 261 of the Public Acts of 1965 (PDF). The Commission through its Director of Parks and Recreation administers the on going parks and recreation program.

The first Parks Commission was assembled in 1970, with members being appointed by the Eaton County Board of Commissioners (then called Board of District Supervisors). Since then the Parks Commission has continued to be proactive in helping provide leisure-time recreational activities for all Eaton County citizens.


The purpose of the Parks Commission is to continually identify current recreational uses, secure available lands for recreation, and the protection of open space and natural space for optimal recreational opportunities for all Eaton County citizens.

Related Documents