Public Viewing Schedule

Observatory

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages.  The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory. Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.

Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site.

DAY DATE TIME SPECIAL NOTES        
Friday Dec 16 6pm - 10pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday Dec 17 6pm - 10pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday Jan 27 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday Jan 28 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday Feb 10 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday Feb 11 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday Feb 24 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday Feb 25 7pm - 11pm Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday March 17 8pm-12am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday March 18 8pm-12am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday March 31 8pm-12am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday April 1 8pm-12am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
               

You may contact the observatory during public viewing hours at: 517-645-6666 or email the observatory at:  FoxParkObservatory@gmail.com