Public Viewing Schedule

Observatory

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages.  The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory. Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.

Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site.

DAY DATE TIME SPECIAL NOTES        
Friday April 23 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday April 24 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday May 6 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday May 7 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Sunday May 15 9 pm - 1 am Public Viewing & Photography Night Lunar Eclipse      
Friday May 20 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday May 21 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday June 10 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday June 11 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Friday June 24 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        
Saturday June 25 9 pm - 12 am Public Viewing & Photography Night        

You may contact the observatory during public viewing hours at: 517-645-6666 or email the observatory at:  FoxParkObservatory@gmail.com